The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-blog-award

Earlier this week, the wonderful Stefani over at Caught Red Handed nominated me for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  Yay!  I’ve never been nominated for anything before, and I honestly thought it would be a while since this blog is so new.  I’m so happy to participate!

Here are the rules for this blogger award:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.

2. List the rules and display the award.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts About Me:

1. I will read almost anything that’s not erotica/romance.

2. I have two cats named Tribble and Gizmo (for those of you who don’t know what Tribbles are go here, and for Gizmo, click here).

3. I am the biggest video game nerd EVAH!  I love to play first person shooters, action/adventure, casual, and role playing games.  I have a PS3, WiiU, Ouya, 3DS, DS Lite, GameBoy Micro, and more games than I can count.

4. I very rarely pay for books if I can help it.  The library is my friend, and if I do buy a book, you can almost guarantee it came from a thrift store or used book store.

5. Other than reading, I like to knit, crochet, sew, garden, ride my bike, and spin yarn (not stories…I actually spin yarn on a drop spindle).

6. I also enjoy watching lots of movies.  Some of my favorite movies include:  Donnie Darko, The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, Die Hard, Mean Girls, etc.  I have a pretty eclectic taste in movies.  The only ones I don’t like much are horror movies with a lot of blood and gore.

7. If money were no object, I would spend all of my time reading, blogging, and possibly open up a store that I have an idea for that would be a mixture of yarn stores, book stores, and cafes.

Who I’m Nominating:

Geeky Musings from a Nerdy Girl

Anna’s Reading List

Marvel at Words

Ciao Bella!

Children’s Books & More

It’s All About Books

Books & Cleverness

Raised Reading

Geek and Book Nerd’s Blog

Brandie is a Book Junkie

I could only come up with ten nominations because I am still trying to find book blogs to read!  I hope that’s alright, and thanks again Stefani!

16 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. That is so awesome you have a cat named Tribble! I have a Tribble replica from the Star Trek store as I love them. It’s so cute and when you flick the switch it shakes and chirps, whether or not there’s a Klingon around! 🙂

    Like

    1. AWW! I’m gonna have to find me one of those now! I named her Tribble because she doesn’t have a tail and she’s very fluffly and tribble-like. 😀 When we got Gizmo, we contemplated naming him Khan, but decided he looked more like a gremlin than a power-hungry, super-human.

      Like

      1. Hahaha, Khan the cat. Yeah, I would always be a bit suspicious of him! I like the name Gizmo. 🙂 I found my tribble on the Star Trek store website. I just couldn’t resist!

        Like

  2. Thanks for the nomination!! I am a big cat lover – and keep debating on whether I need a new addition to the family.

    I would love to open up a bookstore/cafe, if money wasn’t an issue. Or work at one if I could afford it. I think when I retire it would be a perfect part time gig.

    Great post!

    Like

    1. Thanks, and you’re welcome! Gizmo was an unexpected addition to our little family. My bf’s brother rescued him from the side of the interstate near our house. You’d never know he was so pitiful three weeks ago. Now he doesn’t leave us alone! He’s a sweet kitty though.

      I have noticed that there aren’t any independent book stores in our area, and there’s only one yarn store. I’d love to open one up if I could save up the money!

      Like

  3. Rachel, thanks so much for nominating me!! It’s always nice to know that people like what you’re doing in your little corner of the Internet!

    I think I used up most of my facts about myself when responding to my Liebster Award nominations (I see that you already got one from Selah!), but I really appreciate the feedback and support! 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think!

